Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (March 2013)

Shipyard Report: Construction & Repair

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of March 2013 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews ISSN#1087-3864 USPS#013-952Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271www.marinelink.com PUBLISHERJohn C. O?Malley  jomalley@marinelink.comAssociate Publisher & Editorial DirectorGreg Trauthwein  trauthwein@marinelink.comEditorJoseph Keefe  keefe@marinelink.comTel: 704-661-8475 Contributing WritersSusan Buchanan  Raina Clark  Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III Joseph Hudspeth  Randy O?Neill  Katharine Sweeney PRODUCTION Production & Graphics Manager Nicole Ventimiglia  nicole@marinelink.com SALESVice President, Sales & MarketingRob Howard  howard@marinelink.com Sales Administration & OfÞ ce Manager Rhoda Morgan  morgan@marinelink.com Sales & Event Coordinator Michelle Howard  mhoward@marinelink.com ClassiÞ ed Sales Manager Dale Barnett  barnett@marinelink.com tel: 212-477-6700Advertising Sales ManagersNational Sales ManagerTerry Breese  breese@marinelink.com Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 Lucia Annunziata  annunziata@marinelink.com Frank Covella  covella@marinelink.comTel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271 Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063 Mitch Engel  engel@marinelink.com Mike Kozlowski  kozlowski@marinelink.comTel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 Dawn Trauthwein  dtrauthwein@marinelink.com Jean Vertucci  vertucci@marinelink.comTel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 631-868-3575 Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271 Managing Director, Intl. Sales Paul Barrett  ieaco@aol.comTel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 Uwe Riemeyer  riemeyer@intermediapartners.deTel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 CORPORATE STAFF Manager, Accounting Services Rhoda Morgan  morgan@marinelink.com Manager, Public Relations Mark O?Malley  momalley@marinelink.com Manager, Marketing Jocelyn Redfern  jredfern@marinelink.com Manager, Info Tech Services Vladimir Bibik  bibik@marinelink.com CIRCULATION Circulation Manager Kathleen Hickey  mncirc@marinelink.com TO SUBSCRIBE:Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) for one year are available for $60.00; Two years (24 issues) for $95.00. Send your check payable to: MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: k.hickey@marinelink.comPOSTMASTER Time Value Expedite On the Cover36 Outsourcing Willard Marine has a series of boats under the FMS Navy program, including 7-m RIBs, 9-m RIBs and 11-m RIBs, for delivery to the Philippines, Lebanon and Ukraine through 2013. Get the full story on U.S. yards exporting vessels starting on page 36. COMPLIANCE 26 Send a Clear Message Report Accidents, Incidents, and Injuries Immediately By Captain Katharine Sweeney FINANCE 28 Three Sheets to the Wind Three Ingredients of the Sober Financial Statement By Richard Paine INSURANCE 34 To Report or Not to Report That Should Never be the Question. By Randy O?Neill 6 Editor?s Note 8 By The Numbers 10 TECH: FKAB Designs Large Dredger with Nupas-Cadmatic - By Henk Kramer 14 TECH: Bollard Pull Testing Tech Advances 32 OP/ED: What a Difference a Year Makes ? By Sean M. Duffy, Sr. 70 People & Companies 72 Products 76 Classi eds80 AD Index MarineNews ISSN#1087-3864 is published monthly, 12 times a year by Maritime Activity Reports, Inc., 118 East 25th Street, New York, N. Y. 10160-1062. The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims and actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of this publication either in whole or in part may not be reproduced without the express permission of the publisher. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to MarineNews , 850 Montauk Hwy. #867 Bayport, NY 11705. MarineNews is published monthly by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. Periodicals Postage paid at New York, NY and additional mailing ofÞ ces. 4 MNMarch 2013 MN March2013 Layout 1-17.indd 4MN March2013 Layout 1-17.indd 43/5/2013 11:52:09 AM3/5/2013 11:52:09 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.