Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (March 2015)

Fleet Optimization

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of March 2015 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews March 2015 Volume 26 Number 3

ISSN#1087-3864 USPS#013-952

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 8 By the Numbers

Web Editor Domestic Maritime Assets:

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com Vessels & People

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com 22 OP/ED McCain’s Jones Act Proposal

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing & U.S. Shipbuilding

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com Though it was not passed, the latest attack

Advertising Sales Managers on the Jones Act gives the industry cause

National Sales Manager for pause.

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

By Ben Billings

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063 45 Vessels

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 48 TECH FILE

Dawn Trauthwein • dtrauthwein@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 631-868-3575 BMT’s Rembrandt-Inland

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tool Simulation

Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 50 People & Company News

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

Sales & Event Coordinator

Michelle Howard • mhoward@marinelink.com 56 Products

Classi? ed Sales (212) 477-6700

CORPORATE STAFF 59 Classified Advertising

Manager, Public Relations

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

TO SUBSCRIBE:

MarineNewsISSN#1087-3864 is published monthly, 12 times a year by Maritime Activity Reports, Inc., 118 East 25th

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year)

Street, New York, N. Y. 10160-1062. The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims and actions taken by for one year are available for $60.00; advertisers. The publisher reserves the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of this publication either in whole or in part

POSTMASTER

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00. may not be reproduced without the express permission of the publisher.

Time Value

Send your check payable to:

Expedite ,

POSTMASTER:Send address changes to MarineNews850 Montauk Hwy. #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010.

MarineNews is published monthly by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. Periodicals Postage paid at New York, NY and

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: k.hickey@marinelink.com additional mailing of? ces.

March 2015 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.