Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (September 2015)

Inland Waterways

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of September 2015 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews September 2015 Volume 26 Number 9

ISSN#1087-3864 USPS#013-952

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 8 By the Numbers

Subchapter M:

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tricks, Traps, Deadlines and

Tel: 704-661-8475

Facts – the good, bad & the ugly

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com 18 OP/ED

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Cyber Risk Management

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

By LCDR Jennifer Osburn and

PRODUCTION

LCDR Josh Rose

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com 21 FINANCE

SALES

Lending & Financial Markets

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

A new seascape for domestic

Advertising Sales Managers owners & a new course line for

National Sales Manager brown water credit.

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

By Basil Karatzas, CEO,

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

Karatzas Marine Advisors & Co.

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063 42 BOAT OF THE MONTH:

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

The Carrousel-RAVE Design

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Dawn Trauthwein • dtrauthwein@marinelink.com 46 Vessels

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 631-868-3575

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271 50 People & Company News

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com 54 Tech File

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Paducah Rigging Pushes

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

Perfectly Positioned Rope

Sales & Event Coordinator

Michelle Howard • mhoward@marinelink.com

Classi? ed Sales 56 Products (212) 477-6700

CORPORATE STAFF 60 Classified Advertising

Manager, Public Relations

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

TO SUBSCRIBE:

MarineNewsISSN#1087-3864 is published monthly, 12 times a year by Maritime Activity Reports, Inc., 118 East 25th

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year)

Street, New York, N. Y. 10160-1062. The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims and actions taken by for one year are available for $60.00; advertisers. The publisher reserves the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of this publication either in whole or in part

POSTMASTER

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00. may not be reproduced without the express permission of the publisher.

Time Value

Send your check payable to:

Expedite ,

POSTMASTER:Send address changes to MarineNews850 Montauk Hwy. #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010.

MarineNews is published monthly by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. Periodicals Postage paid at New York, NY and

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: k.hickey@marinelink.com additional mailing of? ces.

September 2015 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.