Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (October 2015)

Salvage & Spill Response

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of October 2015 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews October 2015 Volume 26 Number 10

ISSN#1087-3864 USPS#013-952

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 8 By the Numbers Towing Industry Safety

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 18 OP/ED

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com The Salvage & Wreck

Removal Market

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

By Todd Schauer

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

PRODUCTION 22 FINANCE

Production & Graphics Manager Learn a Lasting Lending Lesson

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

By Richard J. Paine, Sr.

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com 24 LEGAL

Advertising Sales Managers

Reporting Marine Casualties

National Sales Manager

By Jeanne Grasso, Blank Rome

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com 48 Tech File

Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com Elastec’s Offshore Oil Spill

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Recovery System

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 49 BOAT OF THE MONTH:

Dawn Trauthwein • dtrauthwein@marinelink.com The Gobbler

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 631-868-3575

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 Fax: 212-254-6271 51 Vessels

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 52 People & Company News

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 56 Products

Sales & Event Coordinator

Michelle Howard • mhoward@marinelink.com

Classi? ed Sales 59 Classified Advertising (212) 477-6700

CORPORATE STAFF 64 Advertiser’s Index

Manager, Public Relations

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

TO SUBSCRIBE:

MarineNewsISSN#1087-3864 is published monthly, 12 times a year by Maritime Activity Reports, Inc., 118 East 25th

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year)

Street, New York, N. Y. 10160-1062. The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims and actions taken by for one year are available for $60.00; advertisers. The publisher reserves the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of this publication either in whole or in part

POSTMASTER

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00. may not be reproduced without the express permission of the publisher.

Time Value

Send your check payable to:

Expedite

POSTMASTER:Electronic Service Requested.

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010.

MarineNews is published monthly by Maritime Activity Reports Inc.

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: k.hickey@marinelink.com

October 2015 4 MN

MN Oct15 Layout 1-17.indd 4 9/21/2015 10:48:42 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.