Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (March 2017)

Pushboats, Tugs & Assist Vessels

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of March 2017 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews March 2017 Volume 28 Number 3 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director 6 Editor’s Note

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com 8 By the Numbers

Tel: 704-661-8475 The State of U.S. Brown Water

Web Editor according to USACE, DOT

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill 18 OP/ED

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager President Obama’s Arctic Decision

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

Undercut His Own Legacy

SALES

By Randall Luthi

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 47 TECH File

Improve Your bottom Line with

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

Condition Monitoring Systems

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 48 Vessels

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271 50 Boat of the Month:

AAM’s Hybrid Electric Passenger

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Vessel for Red & White

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 51 People & Company News

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing 56 Products

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

March 2017 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.