Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (August 2017)

MN 100 Market Leaders

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of August 2017 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews August 2017 Volume 28 Number 8 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435

ON THE COVER tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271

Painting the cover of this month’s www.marinelink.com edition, a collage of colors and

PUBLISHER different business sectors provides

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com just a hint of the diversity present

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director in this year’s group of MN100

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com companies. It also turns out that

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com diversity is the key to thriving in a

Tel: 704-661-8475 challenging market.

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

Features

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com 44 Boatbuilding: Alive and Well on the Gulf Coast

Advertising Sales Managers The diverse backlog of four Gulf Coast builders is carrying the day in an

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com otherwise lackluster market.

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

By Susan Buchanan

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com 50 Rolling on the River

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063 Three companies demonstrate every day what it takes to survive and thrive

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063 as they integrate new equipment, confront dif? cult and shifting markets and,

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com literally, weather tough operational environments.

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

By Tom Ewing

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271 58 Triple Threat: You’ve got (North American) options

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com Two longtime stakeholders and a new entry to the ballast water treatment

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 battles all move towards U.S. Coast Guard approvals. The three U.S.-based

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

OEM’s all employ different approaches to the same problem.

By Joseph Keefe

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 6 Editor’s Note

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services 28 Editorial Calendar

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 92 Classifieds

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager 96 AD Index

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

August 2017 MN 4

MN Aug17 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN Aug17 Layout 1-17.indd 4 7/19/2017 10:38:21 AM7/19/2017 10:38:21 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.