Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (October 2017)

Salvage & Spill Response

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of October 2017 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews October 2017 Volume 28 Number 10 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 8 By the Numbers

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com 2016 Recreational Boating

Statistics: a deeper look

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill

PRODUCTION 18 LEGAL

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

A Legal Limbo:

Risk Management in a Modern

SALES

Marine Economy

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

By Benjamin Ford

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 22 OP/ED

Act Now To Avoid BWMS

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

Compliance Risks

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

By Steven Candito

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 46 Boat of the Month:

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

RIBCRAFT’s All New 41’ Robust,

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Multi-Missioned Design

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com 48 Vessels

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 50 People & Company News

CORPORATE STAFF 56 Products

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 60 Classified Advertising

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810 64 Advertiser’s Index

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

October 2017 4 MN

Marine News

MarineNews is the information source for the North American inland, offshore and coastal maritime community.