Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (September 2018)

Offshore Annual

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of September 2018 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews September 2018 Volume 29 Number 9 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 8 Authors & Contributors

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475

Web Editor 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Offshore Energy Support:

Contributing Writers

Mergers, Bankruptcies – and

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

Resurgence [?] – Oh, My!

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com 24 OP/ED

SALES

Smarter Energy Policy Will

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Broaden Offshore Recovery

By Randall Luthi

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 50 Environmental

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271 Answering the Call for

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com Environmental Answers

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063 The Coast Guard has developed two

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063 separate mitigation system prototypes

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com speci? cally designed for inland and

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 offshore environments and tested them in

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 the Kalamazoo River and Lake Huron.

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

By Alex Balsley

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com 52 Vessels

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 54 People & Company News

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing 58 Products

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

September 2018 4 MN

MN Sept18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN Sept18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 8/28/2018 8:43:24 AM8/28/2018 8:43:24 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.