Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (October 2018)

Autonomous Workboats

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of October 2018 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews October 2018 Volume 29 Number 10 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 8 Authors & Contributors

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Web Editor

U.S. Coast Guard - American

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Waterways Operators Annual

Contributing Writers

Safety Report

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

PRODUCTION 22 LEGAL

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

The FBI Doesn’t Record

Statements, But You Should

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

By Larry DeMarcay

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager 26 OP/ED

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Mariner Credentialing Evolves

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 for the Better

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

By Steve Mason

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com 47 TECH FILE

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

ABB’s Next Generation DP system

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 By Joseph Keefe

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com 49 BOAT OF THE MONTH

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

M/V Hampton Roads

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

By Eric Haun

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 50 Vessels

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing 52 People & Company News

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 57 Products

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager 64 Advertiser’s Index

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

October 2018 4 MN

MN Oct18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN Oct18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 9/20/2018 1:41:26 PM9/20/2018 1:41:26 PM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.