Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (November 2018)

Workboat Annual

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of November 2018 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews November 2018 Volume 29 Number 11 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 8 Authors & Contributors

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Offshore Supply Vessels:

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Balancing Continued Pressure

Tel: 704-661-8475 with Gradual Recovery

Web Editor 22 REGULATORY COMPLIANCE

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

SubM: The Coast Guard IS

Contributing Writers

Still an Option

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III

Tom Ewing • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

By Kevin P. Gilheany

PRODUCTION 26 OP/ED

Production & Graphics Manager

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com Spill Response Capabilities: Impor- tant Then, Still Important Today

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

By Justin Thomas Russell

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com 68 MARINE EQUIPMENT

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Humphree’s vessel

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com stabilization technology

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com 84 SAFETY

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

OSHA’s Compliance Standard

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com on Respirable Crystalline Silica

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063 By Thomas H. Davis, Jr.

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com 89 TECH FILE

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

From Data Noose to

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Data Intelligence

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com 91 Vessels

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales 94 2019 Editorial Calendar

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 96 TECH FILE

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 Semperit’s Sempercrane 2SN-K

CORPORATE STAFF premium compact Hydraulic Hose

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 97 People & Company News

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services 102 Products

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 107 Classified Advertising

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com 112 Advertiser’s Index

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

November 2018 4 MN

MN Nov18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN Nov18 Layout 1-17.indd 4 10/23/2018 11:30:37 AM10/23/2018 11:30:37 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.