Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (January 2019)

Passenger Vessels & Ferries

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of January 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews January 2019 Volume 30 Number 1 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com 8 Authors & Contributors

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 10 BY THE NUMBERS Benchmarking domestic

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Passenger Vessel Safety

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing

Rick Eyerdam • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker 21 OP/ED

Advancing the Passenger

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager

Vessel Industry

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

By Gus Gaspardo

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing 28 TECH FILE

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Simulation Training for

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Inland Mariners

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com 45 TECH FILE

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

Thinking outside the bridge:

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Sperry Marine’s mobile ECDIS

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 47 SAFETY

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

The C-Hero story:

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 Harken Industrial will manufac-

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271 ture and distribute the C-Hero

Man Overboard Rescue System.

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 48 Editorial Calendar

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 50 Vessels

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com 52 People & Company News

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810 57 Products

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

January 2019 4 MN

MN Jan19 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN Jan19 Layout 1-17.indd 4 1/9/2019 11:59:29 AM1/9/2019 11:59:29 AM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.