Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (February 2019)

Dredging & Marine Construction

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of February 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews February 2019 Volume 30 Number 2 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor 8 Authors & Contributors

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com 10 BY THE NUMBERS Maritime Training

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing

Benchmarked

Rick Eyerdam • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager 20 OP/ED

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

A Time to Act Boldly:

SALES

Maritime Challenges in the

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com 116th Congress

By Jeff Vogel

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 24 OP/ED

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Structuring Infrastructure:

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

The Inland Waterways View

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

By Michael J. Toohey

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063 45 TECH FILE

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Spotlight on Petroleum

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Barge Power

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales 48 Editorial Calendar

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 50 Vessels

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 52 People & Company News

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 58 Products

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810 60 Classified Advertising

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing offces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

February 2019 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.