Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (March 2019)

Pushboats, Tugs & Assist Vessels

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of March 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews March 2019 Volume 30 Number 3 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com 6 Editor’s Note

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor 8 Authors & Contributors

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475

Web Editor 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com Waterborne Freight Transpor-

Contributing Writers tation in the United States

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing

Rick Eyerdam • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager 24 OP/ED

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com The Capital Construction

SALES

Fund: a valuable tool for ALL

Vice President, Sales & Marketing domestic vessels

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

By Thomas Escher

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 26 OP/ED

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Consistent Regulations

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6220 Fax: 212-254-6271

Critical to Maritime Commerce

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

By Jennifer Carpenter

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com 51 TECH FILE

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Schottel’s Mechanical

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

Hybrid Propulsion Solution

Jean Vertucci • vertucci@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6210 Fax: 212-254-6271

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 52 Vessels

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 53 People & Company News

CORPORATE STAFF

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 57 Products

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services 59 Classified Advertising

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager 64 Advertiser’s Index

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing offces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

March 2019 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.