Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (May 2019)

Inland Waterways

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of May 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews May 2019 Volume 30 Number 5 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director 6 Editor’s Note

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475 8 Authors & Contributors

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Contributing Writers

Susan Buchanan • Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing

Rick Eyerdam • Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker 10 BY THE NUMBERS

PRODUCTION Tugboat and Towboat Manu-

Production & Graphics Manager facturing in the United States

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

SALES

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Advertising Sales Managers 24 OP/ED

National Sales Manager

Is Short Sea shipping on the

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com horizon for the AIW?

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

By Brad Pickel

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com 49 TECH FILE

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Gas Freeing Barges the

Mitch Engel • engel@marinelink.com

Modern Way

Tel: 561-732-0312 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

John Ram • ram@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-244-2380 Fax: 212-254-6271 51 Vessels

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567 53 People & Company News

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 58 Products

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

May 2019 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.