Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (October 2019)

Autonomous Workboats

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of October 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews October 2019 Volume 30 Number 10 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director 8 Authors & Contributors

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

Tel: 704-661-8475

U.S. Coast Guard’s 2018

Recreational Boating Stats

Web Editor

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com 20 OP/ED

Contributing Writers

Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing • Rick Eyerdam Farm Facts:

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker USDA Study Underscores

PRODUCTION

Inland Waterway Value

Production & Graphics Manager

By Michael J. Toohey

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

SALES 36 Navigation & Electronics

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

Do VDRs for Inland Waterway

Vessels Make Sense?

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

By Joseph Keefe

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414 43 COATINGS

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com

Copper-Free Antifouling

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

Coating Keeps MSC Moving

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063 Full Speed Ahead

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

By Michael Manetta and Mark Schultz

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670 45 SAFETY

John Ram • ram@marinelink.com “Minor” Incident Sends Mariner

Tel: 561-244-2380 Fax: 212-254-6271

Down S&R Rabbit Hole

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

By Randy O’Neill

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de 50 Vessels

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20

CORPORATE STAFF 52 People & Company News

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com 57 Products

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com 60 Classified Advertising

CIRCULATION

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com 64 Advertiser’s Index

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

October 2019 4 MN

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.