Page 4: of Marine News Magazine (November 2019)

Workboat Annual

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of November 2019 Marine News Magazine

MarineNews

MarineNews November 2019 Volume 30 Number 11 (ISSN#1087-3864) (USPS#013-952)

Florida: 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435 tel: (561) 732-4368; fax: (561) 732-6984

Departments Analysis

New York: 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010 & tel: (212) 477-6700; fax: (212) 254-6271 www.marinelink.com

PUBLISHER 6 Editor’s Note

John C. O’Malley • jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editorial Director 8 Authors & Contributors

Greg Trauthwein • trauthwein@marinelink.com

Editor 10 BY THE NUMBERS

Joseph Keefe • keefe@marinelink.com

US Offshore Support Vessel

Tel: 704-661-8475

Analysis: 2018 and 2019

Web Editor

By Robert Day

Eric Haun • haun@marinelink.com

Contributing Writers 66 TECH FILE

Lawrence R. DeMarcay, III • Tom Ewing • Rick Eyerdam

Joe Hudspeth • Randy O’Neill • Barry Parker Advanced Monitoring Systems – The key to success in offshore

PRODUCTION

Production & Graphics Manager wind sector.

Nicole Ventimiglia • nicole@marinelink.com

SALES 70 TECH FILE

Vice President, Sales & Marketing

A Step Up in Safety with

Rob Howard • howard@marinelink.com

NABRICO’s FASST Winder Winch

Advertising Sales Managers

National Sales Manager

Terry Breese • breese@marinelink.com 86 TECH FILE

Tel: 561-732-1185 Fax: 561-732-8414

MacGregor’s Fiber-rope Crane

Lucia Annunziata • annunziata@marinelink.com for Offshore Markets

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6240 Fax: 212-254-6271

John Cagni • cagni@marinelink.com 88 MARINE EQUIPMENT

Tel: 631-472-2715 Fax: 561-732-8063

Frank Covella • covella@marinelink.com

Navigating the Rough Waters

Tel: 561-732-1659 Fax: 561-732-8063 of Marine Certification

Mike Kozlowski • kozlowski@marinelink.com

By Dr. Alexandre Orth

Tel: 561-733-2477 Fax: 561-732-9670

John Ram • ram@marinelink.com

Tel: 561-244-2380 Fax: 212-254-6271 90 BOAT OF THE MONTH

Managing Director, Intl. Sales

VT Halter Marine, Q-LNG Host

Paul Barrett • ieaco@aol.com

Naming Ceremony

Tel: +44 1268 711560 Fax: +44 1268 711567

Uwe Riemeyer • riemeyer@intermediapartners.de

Tel: +49 202 27169 0 Fax: +49 202 27169 20 92 Vessels

CORPORATE STAFF 95 People & Company News

Manager, Marketing

Mark O’Malley • momalley@marinelink.com

Accounting 100 Products

Esther Rothenberger • rothenberger@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6810

Manager, Info Tech Services 106 Editorial Calendar

Vladimir Bibik • bibik@marinelink.com

CIRCULATION 108 Classified Advertising

Circulation Manager

Kathleen Hickey • k.hickey@marinelink.com

Tel: 212-477-6700 ext 6320 112 Advertiser’s Index

MarineNews ( ISSN# 1087-3864 ) is published monthly ( twelve issues ) by Maritime Activity Reports Inc. 118 E 25th St.

TO SUBSCRIBE:

New York, NY 10010-1062. Periodicals Postage Paid at New York, NY and additional mailing of? ces. POSTMASTER: Send

Subscriptions to Marine News (12 issues per year) all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Marine News 850 Montauk Hwy, for one year are available for $60.00; #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

Two years (24 issues) for $95.00.

Send your check payable to:

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves

MarineNews, 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010. the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the publication either in whole or part may not be produced without the express

For more information email Kathleen Hickey at: permission of the publisher. k.hickey@marinelink.com

November 2019 4

MN

MN Nov19 Layout 1-17.indd 4 MN Nov19 Layout 1-17.indd 4 10/28/2019 3:34:52 PM10/28/2019 3:34:52 PM

Marine News

Marine News is the premier magazine of the North American Inland, coastal and Offshore workboat markets.