Page 4: of Marine Technology Magazine (May 2008)

Undersea Defense Edition

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of May 2008 Marine Technology Magazine

Jeff Snyder is the President of SeaVision (SeaVision) Marine Services LLC, based in Naugatuck, CT. He can be contacted at jsnyder@seavisionmarine.com or 203- 605-8959.

His article starts on page 24.

Paul Singer joined Securewest

International in 2003 following 10 years service as a Special Constable with the police force in the United Kingdom and a successful business career. He is now responsible for Securewest International's technical support and worldwide market- ing. Visit www.securewest.com

His article starts on page 36

Barbara Linney is a partner in the

Washington D.C. office of the law firm of Blank Rome LLP, practicing in the area of international trade and transactions.

She regularly advises both U.S. and for- eign clients regarding U.S. export con- trols and international economic sanc- tions, defense trade and security regula- tions, and other international trade and business issues, including foreign invest- ment review, mergers, acquisitions and financings. Additional information on

Blank Rome may be found at www.BlankRome.com

Her article starts on page 40. 4 MTR May 2008 www.seadiscovery.com

NEW YORK 118 E. 25th St., New York, NY 10010

Tel: (212) 477-6700; Fax: (212) 254-6271

FLORIDA 215 NW 3rd St., Boynton Beach, FL 33435

Tel: (561) 732-4368; Fax: (561) 732-6984

PUBLISHER

John C. O'Malley jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher & Editor

Gregory R. Trauthwein trauthwein@marinelink.com

Contributing Editors

Capt. Edward Lundquist, USN (Ret.) • Steve Withrow

Production Manager

Irina Tabakina tabakina@marinelink.com

Sales Administration Manager

Tina Veselov veselov@marinelink.com

Manager, Accounting Services

Esther Rothenberger rothenberger@marinelink.com

Manager, Public Relations

Mark O’Malley momalley@marinelink.com

Manager, Information Technology Services

Vladimir Bibik bibik@marinelink.com

CIRCULATION

Kathleen Hickey mtrcirc@marinelink.com

ADVERTISING

Vice President, Sales and Marketing

Rob Howard howard@marinelink.com

Tel: (561) 732-4368

Fax: (561) 732-6984

Advertising Sales Manager

Lucia M. Annunziata annunziata@marinelink.com

Tel: (212) 477-6700

Fax: (212) 254-6271

Classified Advertising, Employment

Dawn Trauthwein dtrauthwein@marinelink.com

Tel: (631) 868-3575 on the Cover

On this month’s cover is the Advanced SEAL Delivery System (ASDS) program, which with support from Northrop Grumman, achieved a significant milestone in late

March 2008, operating for the first time from one of the U.S. Navy's newest trans- formational platforms, the Ohio-class cruise missile submarine USS Michigan (SSGN 727). See story on page 42. also in this

Edition 2 Contents 6 Editorial 8 Online @ www.seadiscovery.com 12 SEAPerch Report 18 Vessels 48 People & Companies 54 Products 58 Directory:

Subsea Defense 59 Calendar 61 Product & Professional

Services

Directory 62 Jobs 63 Advertiser’s Index 64 Incredible Images the Authors

MTR#4 (1-16).qxd 5/14/2008 9:20 AM Page 6

Marine Technology

Marine Technology Reporter is the world's largest audited subsea industry publication serving the offshore energy, subsea defense and scientific communities.