Page 13: of Maritime Reporter Magazine (July 15, 1977)

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of July 15, 1977 Maritime Reporter Magazine

President Young (right) presents a Cer- Dr. Manley St. Denis of Hawaii receives In the receiving line at the President's Reception held on Wednesday are, left to tificate of Appreciation to Art Haskell. Honorary Membership into the Society. right: Mr. and Mrs. Robert T. Young, and Mr. and Mrs. Robert G. Mende.

Technical Session T-9 on LNG, left to right: T.R. Dickey, H.S. Marcus and J.L. Technical Session T-6 on Offshore Mobile Platforms, from left: R.J. Boznak, author;

Howard, authors; B. Hunsaker, moderator; J.W. Kime, and W.D. Thomas, authors. E.L. Turner, moderator; D.C. Owen, B.G. Burke, and J.R. Paulling, authors.

Technical Session T-2 on Offshore Fixed Platforms, left to right: E.M.Q. Roren, author; I. Dyer, moderator;

F.H. Sellars, author, and R.D. Darragh, author.

Technical Session T-3 on Marine Transportation (Ma- chinery), left to right: C. Murphy, moderator, F. Cri- telli, R.T. Miller, and R.W. Dickinson, authors.

Authors taking part in Technical Session T-4 on Off- shore Fixed Platforms, left to right: J.K. Vandiver,

D.B. Gerdes, M.F. Metcalf, and T. Moan.

Participating in Session T-5 on Ocean Thermal Energy

Conversion (OTEC) are, left to right: authors L. Seid- man, H.E. Sheets, E.H. Harlow, and L.C. Trimble.

Rear Adm. Nathan N. Sonenshein (left), moderator for

Technical Session T-7 on OTEC, is shown above with authors F.C. Munchmeyer, J.F. O'Dea, and R.A. Barr.

Technical Session T-8 on Offshore Mobile Platforms, from left: J.D. Stachiw, C.R. Schaeffner, authors;

L.S. Bates, moderator, and M.F. Metcalf, author.

Taking Part


Spring Meeting

July 15, 1977 15

Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.