Page 6: of Maritime Logistics Professional Magazine (Q1 2016)

Maritime Training and Education

Read this page in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of Q1 2016 Maritime Logistics Professional Magazine

MaritimeProfessional

Maritime

The Contributors

Professional

HQ Tel 118 E. 25th St., 2nd Floor +1 212 477 6700 1

Fax

New York, NY 10010 USA +1 212 254 6271

URL ISSNwww.maritimeprofessional.com - 2159-7758

Email USPS #trauthwein@marinelink.com 005-893 2

Editor

Joseph Keefe keefe@marinelink.com +1 704 661 8475

Contributing Writers

Joseph Fonseca

Patricia Keefe

Barry Parker 3

William Stoichevski

Publisher

John C. O’Malley 4 jomalley@marinelink.com

Associate Publisher/Editorial Director

Gregory R. Trauthwein trauthwein@marinelink.com

VP Sales

Rob Howard howard@marinelink.com

Production

Nicole Ventimiglia nicole@marinelink.com 5

Corporate Staff 6

Vladimir Bibik, IT

Mark O’Malley, Public Relations

Esther Rothenberger, Accounting 1 Anne Marie Elder is XL Catlin’s Chief Under- and benchmarking issues and was the founder

Subscription writing Of? cer, Marine – Americas. She joined of The Maritime HR Forum, which is the global

Kathleen Hickey marprocirc@marinelink.com

XL in 2011 as SVP, Chief Underwriting Of? cer, shipping industry’s major source of compensa-

Inland Marine. A graduate of the United States tion and bene? ts data. He is a maritime lawyer

Advertising Sales

Merchant Marine Academy at Kings Point, and practised law with maritime law ? rm Ince &

Terry Breese Frank Covella she is part of the Transportation Committee Co where he specialized in shipping and insur- breese@marinelink.com covella@marinelink.com +1 561 732 1185 +1 561 732 1659 of the Inland Marine Underwriters Association ance law. He was awarded an Honorary Doctor- (IMUA) and currently is Chair of IMUA’s New ate in Business by Plymouth University in 2012.

Mitch Engel Mike Kozlowski engel@marinelink.com kozlowski@marinelink.com

England Advisory Committee.

+1 561 732 0312 +1 561 733 2477 5 William Stoichevski arrived in Norway in

Dawn Trauthwein Jean Vertucci 2 Patricia Keefe is a veteran journalist, editor 1999 to lead a media campaign for Norwegian dtrauthwein@marinelink.com vertucci@marinelink.com and commentator who writes about technol- green group Bellona. He later served as re- +1 631 472 2715 +1 212 477 6700 ogy, business and maritime topics. gional feature writer for the Associated Press in

Copyright © 2016 New Wave Media.

Oslo. In 2003, he left the AP to begin building,

Maritime Professional (ISSN 2159-7758) is published 3 Henry Norman is an ITF Seafarers’ Trust As- overseeing and writing for a number of print quarterly (4 times per year) by New Wave Media, 118

E. 25th St., 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10010-1062. sistant Trust Administrator. He has completed and electronic energy-industry publications in

Periodicals postage paid at New York, NY and additional an MPhil in International Relations at the the Norwegian capital.

mailing of? ces.

University of Cambridge specializing in labor

POSTMASTER: Send all UAA to CFS. NON-POSTAL AND relations. He is assisting the Trust on a range 6 Trevor Whitworth, Senior Vice President

MILITARY FACILITIES send address corrections to Maritime

Professional 850 Montauk Hwy, #867 Bayport, NY 11705.

of projects including improving the Seafarers’ Sales & Marketing, Globecomm Asia. Trevor

Trust’s external communication strategy. has a BSc in Maritime Commerce from the

The publisher assumes no responsibility for any misprints

University of Wales Institute of Science and or claims or actions taken by advertisers. The publisher reserves the right to refuse any advertising. Contents of the 4 Phil Parry co-founded Spinnaker in 1997 and Technology and is certi? ed as a British Navi- publication either in whole or part may not be produced is acknowledged as an expert in maritime HR gating Of? cer.

without the express permission of the publisher.

Member 6 Maritime Professional 1Q 2016I I

Business Publications

Audit of Circulation, Inc.

1-17 Q1 MP2016.indd 6 2/29/2016 11:55:00 AM

Maritime Logistics Professional

Maritime Logistics Professional magazine is published six times annually.