Herman Of Mobil Shipping Named Chairman Of AIMS—Lengyel Remains President

Albert J. Herman, vice president of Mobil Shipping and Transportation Company, a subsidiary of Mobil Oil Corporation, has been elected chairman of the board of the American Institute of Merchant Shipping (AIMS) for a one-year term. A graduate of the State University of New York Maritime College at Fort Schuyler, he has been with Mobil since 1961.

Newly elected to the AIMS board is Frank J. Iarossi, president of Exxon Shipping Company. Ran Hettena, president of OSG Bulk Ships, Inc., and Richard T. du Moulin, executive vice president and director of OMI Corporation, were re-elected for three-year terms.

AIMS incumbent officers Thomas J. Lengyel, president, Ernest J. Corrado, vice president, and Roseann Pazak, secretary-treasurer, were all re-elected.

Other AIMS board members for 1985 are: J.A. Cole Jr., vice-president- marine, Texaco Inc.; A.B.

Kurz, president, Keystone Shipping Company; Capt. Charles M.

Lynch, president, ARCO Marine, Inc.; Joseph D. Mazzei, general manager/president, Sun Transport, Inc.; and George P. Steele, president, Interocean Management Corporation.

AIMS membership consists of 24 U.S. shipping companies representing nearly 10 million dwt of oceangoing ships that fly the American flag.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 44,  Mar 1985 Mississippi

Read Herman Of Mobil Shipping Named Chairman Of AIMS—Lengyel Remains President in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of March 1985 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from March 1985 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.