Shipbuilders Council Elects Officers

At the 55th Annual Meeting of the Shipbuilders Council of America, four Regional vice presidents were elected, as follows: for the Atlantic Coast—P. Takis Veliotis, president and general manager, Quincy Shipbuilding Division, General Dynamics Corporation; for the Great Lakes—Thomas J.

Defoe, president, Defoe Shipbuilding Company; for the Gulf Coast—Edwin Hartzman, president, Avondale Shipyards, Inc., and for the Pacific Coast—John V. Banks, president, National Steel and Shipbuilding Company.

Mr. Banks also was elected Executive Committee chairman.

James F. Goodrich, chairman, Bath Iron Works Corporation, and Charles W. Wilson, marine sales, The Babcock & Wilcox Company, were elected chairmen of the Finance Committee and Allied Industries Committee, respectively.

Edwin M. Hood, Beverly C.

Kendall and Edward P. Ruddy were elected Board chairman, treasurer, and secretary, respectively.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 43,  Apr 1976

Read Shipbuilders Council Elects Officers in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of April 1976 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from April 1976 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.