French And Campbell Named To Head NMC Shipyard Council

At a recent meeting of the Shipyard Council of the National Maritime Council, C. Larry French, president, National Steel & Shipbuilding Company, and Edward J. Campbell, president, Newport News Shipbuilding, were elected chairman and vice chairman, respectively, succeeding Shipbuilders Council president Edwin M. Hood, and W.R. Phillips Jr., vice president, marketing, Newport News Shipbuilding.

These elections parallel recent restructuring of the Shipbuilders Council, whereby shipbuilding industry officials serve as chairman and vice chairman of the Council's board of directors.

In addition, John L. Roper III, president, Norfolk Shipbuilding & Drydock Corporation, was elected a member of the Shipbuilders Council's Executive Committee.

He succeeds Peter S. Hepp, former president, Sun Ship, Inc., and now group vice president, Sun Company. Robert H. Campbell is the new Sun Ship president.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 27,  Jul 1980

Read French And Campbell Named To Head NMC Shipyard Council in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of July 1980 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from July 1980 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.