Haggett Chairman Of Shipbuilders Council— Schaefer Is Vice Chairman

At the recent quarterly meeting of the Shipbuilders Council of America, William E. Haggett, president and chief executive officer of Bath Iron Works, was reelected chairman of the board of the Shipbuilders Council of America. Hans K.

Schaefer, president of Todd Shipyards Corporation, was renamed vice chairman; both will serve an additional one-year term.

At the same meeting, the following were elected to the SCA Executive Committee: Thomas T. Balfour, General Electric; Edward J.

Campbell, Newport News Shipbuilding; William E. Haggett, BIW; David H. Klinges, Bethlehem Steel; James R. Mellor, General Dynamics; John L. Roper I I I, Norfolk Shipbuilding; Gerald St.

Pe, Ingalls Shipbuilding; Hans K.

Schaefer, Todd Shipyards; Lawrence A. Smith, Lockheed Shipbuilding; and Richard C. Vortmann, National Steel and Shipbuilding.

Elected as officers for the coming year were: M. Lee Rice, president; W. Patrick Morris, vice president; John S. Rivers, vice president and secretary; John J. Stocker, vice president; and Beverly C.

Kendall, treasurer and special assistant to the president.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 7,  May 1986

Read Haggett Chairman Of Shipbuilders Council— Schaefer Is Vice Chairman in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of May 1986 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from May 1986 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.