Port Everglades Propeller Club Installs Officers

The 1978-79 officers and board members of the Port Everglades Propeller Club were installed by Jasper Baker, past National Propeller Club president, at the organization's monthly dinner meeting at the Sea Port Restaurant in Port Everglades, Fla., on July 27, 1978.

Mr. Baker flew in from Washington, D.C., national headquarters of The Propeller Club of the United States, to install as president Lloyd E. Murdock, director of marketing at Tracor Marine, Inc. Other club officers installed at the meeting were Jack E. Tingle, business development officer, the Dania Bank, first vice president ; Capt. Robert I. Jackson, Harbor Pilot, second vice president; Jess L. Moore, president, Jackson Marine Electronics, treasurer ; Martin A. Mets, assistant to the director of port development, Port Everglades Authority, secretary.

Members of the board of governors installed by Mr. Baker were: Nicholas B. Bellissimo, Union Oil Co.; David Faulkner, Exxon; Otto A. Holmedal, Landmark First National Bank; Wesley Kurtz, Dant & Russell; George Miller, Cities Service Oil Co.; Robert Santos, Port Everglades Towing ; Fred J. Stevens, Commissioner Port Everglades Authority; Carl Thorsen, Eller & Co.; Capt. Thomas G. Nelson, Hvide S h i p p i n g ; C.L. Schandelmayer, past president of the club, and Gary L. Waldron, Waldron Petroleum Tank Service, Inc. Immediate past president Paul D.

deMariano became an ex officio member of the board.

Other stories from September 1978 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.