Twelve Prominent Marine Industry Executives Are Elected Members Of ABS

Twelve maritime industry executives from six countries were elected members of the American Bureau of Shipping (ABS) at the semiannual meeting of the international ship classification society held recently at ABS headquarters in New York, N.Y. The new members are: Dr. Elcio Costa Couto, superintendent, SUNAMAM — Superintendencia Nacional de Marinha Mercante — Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Leonard Erb, president, Ingalls Shipbuilding, Pascagoula, Miss.; Panagos S.

Fafalios, managing director, Fafalios Shipping S.A., Piraeus, Greece; Vice Adm. James S.

Gracey, USCG, Commander-Atlantic area and Third Coast Guard District, New York, N.Y.; George J. Hossfeld Jr., president, Jakobson Shipyard, Inc., Oyster Bay, N.Y.; K.M. Koo, managing director, Valles Steamship Company, Ltd., Hong Kong; V.J. LeBlanc, vice president and group executive, McDermott Incorporated, New Orleans, La.; Raymond Lemay, president, Canada Steamship Lines Inc., Montreal, Quebec, Canada; Rear Adm. Clyde T. Lusk Jr., USCG, chief, Office of Merchant Marine Safety, Washington, D.C.; Kenneth M. Mole, assistant vice president/general manager, ABS Computers, Inc., New York, N.Y.; Thomas J.

Rechanti, president, Fruehauf Corporation, Detroit, Mich.; and R.YV. Scheffer, group managing director, Smit International, Rotterdam, Netherlands.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 40,  Nov 1981

Read Twelve Prominent Marine Industry Executives Are Elected Members Of ABS in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of November 1981 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from November 1981 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.