ODECO's Hugh J. Kelly Elected Chairman Of NOIA At 16th Annual Meeting

Hugh J. Kelly, president and CEO of the Ocean Drilling and Exploration Co. (ODECO), New Orleans, La., was recently elected chairman of the National Ocean Industries Association (NOIA) for the 1988-89 term. The NOIA board of directors elected Mr. Kelly, along with its other officers, at the Association's 16th Annual Meeting held in Washington, D.C., April 10-12 at the Loews L'Enfant Plaza Hotel.

Mr. Kelly has been a NOIA director since 1983, and has served as NOIA's vice chairman since April 1987.

The board also elected Robert E.

Howson, president and COO of McDermott International Inc., New Orleans, La., to replace Mr. Kelly as vice chairman. Other officers reelected for the 1988-89 term by the board were: president: Charles D.

Matthews; vice president: Robert B. Stewart; treasurer. Matthew Simmons, president, Simmons and Co., Houston, Texas; secretary: Robert Burke, Environmental Services, Inc., Houston, Texas; and assistant treasurer: Ardon Judd, staff vice president, Dresser Industries, Washington, D.C.

New members elected to the board were: Gordon M. Anderson, executive vice president and CO0, Santa Fe International, Alhambra, Calif.; John B. Griffiths, president, Hydril Company, Houston, Texas; Dale P. Jones, Executive vice president, Halliburton Company, Dallas, Texas; K. Terry Koonce, senior vice president, Exxon Company USA, Houston, Texas; Jack E. Little, executive vice president for E & P, Shell Oil Company, Houston, Texas; Frank A.

March, president and CEO, Seaward International, Clearbrook, Va.; J. Landis Martin, president and CEO, NL Industries, Houston, Texas; John J. Murphy, chairman, president and CEO, Dresser Industries, Houston, Texas; William C.

O'Malley, executive vice president, Sonat Inc., Birmingham, Ala.; C.R.

(Bob) Palmer, chairman and CEO, Rowan Companies, Houston, Texas; George Parker, president, Teledyne Exploration, Houston, Texas; Ray R. Seegmiller, president and CEO, Marathon Manufacturing, Houston, Texas; Matthew R. Simmons, president, Simmons and Company, Houston, Texas; Ian Strecker, executive vice president, Schlumberger Limited, Sugarland, Texas; and Kenneth W. Waldorf, chairman and CEO, Zapata Gulf Marine Corp., Houston, Texas.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 7,  Jun 1988

Read ODECO's Hugh J. Kelly Elected Chairman Of NOIA At 16th Annual Meeting in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of June 1988 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from June 1988 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.