ABS Elects New Members To Board Of Managers

Six maritime executives were elected to the board of managers of the American Bureau of Shipping (ABS) for three-year terms at the recent annual meeting of the international clas ification society held at the new world headquarters in Paramus, N.J.

Management of ABS is vested in its board of managers, whose responsibilities include the election and confirmation of people for service on ABS management, finance, audit, and classification committees, as well as on the technical committee.

The newly elected managers are: Edward J. Campbell, president and chief executive officer, Newport News Shipbuilding; Joji Hayashi, executive vice president and chief operating officer, American President Lines; Vice Adm. William H.

Rowden, USN, Commander, Naval Sea Systems Command; George H. Walls, director, United Fruit Company; Douglas C. Wolcott, president, Chevron Shipping Company; and George S. Zacharkow, chairman, Marine Office of America Corporation.

Maritime Reporter Magazine, page 8,  Jun 1986

Read ABS Elects New Members To Board Of Managers in Pdf, Flash or Html5 edition of June 1986 Maritime Reporter

Other stories from June 1986 issue


Maritime Reporter

First published in 1881 Maritime Reporter is the world's largest audited circulation publication serving the global maritime industry.